TL;DR
Get beauty and skincare favorites delivered free — and shop member deals
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
A Global Cosmetics News monthly roundup describes shifts in hiring, leadership, employee benefits and labor relations across beauty companies. The developments include Lush expanding paid parental leave for US retail and manufacturing employees, several senior appointments, an executive-pay obligation at Coty and a 24-hour strike called by Puig workers in Barcelona.
Beauty companies are making changes to leadership, benefits and workforce relations, according to a monthly roundup from Global Cosmetics News. The developments include Lush extending six months of paid parental leave to US retail and manufacturing employees, senior appointments at several brands, and a 24-hour strike called by workers at Puig’s Barcelona factory over a pay dispute.
The roundup describes a range of people-related decisions across the sector. Lush expanded its six-month paid parental leave policy to employees in its US retail and manufacturing operations. The report presents the move as an extension of the company’s existing approach; it does not provide the policy’s eligibility rules, the number of employees covered or the date the expanded benefit took effect.
Several companies made or reshaped senior appointments. Kao appointed Laura Hogan as chief marketing officer of Molton Brown, while Kiko Milano appointed Marcello Mastrogiacomo to lead global brand strategy. L’Oréal named Manashi Guha country manager for Malaysia and Singapore. The L’Oréal India Technology Hub appointed Kaustav Ghosh to lead its Commercial B2B portfolio, and NIVEA India appointed Priya Dixit as general counsel.
The roundup also records organizational and employee-relations developments. The Estée Lauder Companies expanded some leadership roles as part of a push to accelerate digital transformation and reshuffled brand leadership after Sandra Main’s retirement. Coty will continue paying its former chief financial officer through June 2027 following a leadership change, the report says. At Puig, workers called a 24-hour strike over pay at the Barcelona factory. The supplied report does not give further details about negotiations or the strike’s outcome.
Benefits, Leadership and Workforce Pressure
Together, the reported changes show that beauty companies are addressing workforce issues on several fronts: attracting and retaining employees, filling leadership roles, developing digital capabilities and handling pay disputes. These decisions can affect how organizations manage growth and change, although the roundup does not measure their effects on recruitment, retention, business performance or employee satisfaction.
The items also point to different pressures within the sector. Paid leave and senior appointments shape employer policies and management structures, while a factory strike over pay reflects a direct disagreement between workers and a company. Coty’s continued payments to a former CFO illustrate another consequence of leadership turnover: executive changes can carry contractual costs beyond the end of an operational role.
paid parental leave for retail employees
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
A Roundup Across Beauty Companies
The source is a monthly business roundup, not a single announcement or report on one company. It brings together developments involving Lush, Kao and Molton Brown, Kiko Milano, The Estée Lauder Companies, L’Oréal, NIVEA India, Coty and Puig. The items range from policy changes and appointments to succession, executive compensation and labor action.
Global Cosmetics News frames the developments against wider changes in employee expectations and the growing role of technology and digital commerce in beauty businesses. It says leadership succession and digital transformation are among the issues shaping corporate people strategies. The roundup supplies examples but does not include company statements, detailed timelines for most items or a broader industry dataset to establish how common these changes are.
professional development leadership books
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Dates, Terms and Outcomes Unreported
The supplied roundup does not provide individual announcement dates for most appointments or policy changes, so their precise sequence and current implementation status are not clear from this material. It also does not detail the expanded parental-leave policy’s eligibility, how many US employees qualify or whether the benefit applies beyond the retail and manufacturing groups named.
For Puig, the report identifies a 24-hour strike over a pay dispute but does not say how many workers participated, what pay terms were at issue, whether production was affected or whether the dispute was resolved. The Estée Lauder Companies’ leadership changes and digital-transformation plans are summarized without naming the expanded roles or describing specific projects. Coty’s payment obligation is reported through June 2027, but the amount and contractual terms are not given.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Company Follow-Through and Labor Talks
The roundup does not announce a single future milestone. The next developments to watch are whether Puig’s pay dispute leads to further talks or labor action, and how the companies implement the appointments and organizational changes described. Lush’s expanded leave policy will also be a point to track as more information about its coverage and use becomes available.
Coty’s reported payments to its former CFO are scheduled to continue through June 2027, according to the roundup. Beyond that stated period, the source gives no forward timetable for the companies’ plans. Further company announcements or reporting would be needed to establish outcomes and assess the effects of these workforce decisions.
employee benefits management software
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Questions
What is the main development in the roundup?
It compiles several beauty-industry workforce developments, including benefits changes, executive appointments, leadership restructuring and a strike over pay.
What parental-leave change did Lush make?
According to Global Cosmetics News, Lush extended its six-month paid parental leave policy to US retail and manufacturing employees. The supplied report does not specify eligibility terms or the number of employees covered.
Why did Puig workers call a strike?
The roundup says workers at Puig’s Barcelona factory called a 24-hour strike over a pay dispute. It does not provide details about participation, the disputed pay terms or the outcome.
Which appointments are included?
The roundup names appointments at Molton Brown, Kiko Milano, L’Oréal in Malaysia and Singapore, the L’Oréal India Technology Hub, and NIVEA India. It identifies Laura Hogan, Marcello Mastrogiacomo, Manashi Guha, Kaustav Ghosh and Priya Dixit in the respective roles.
What is reported about Coty’s former CFO?
Coty will continue paying its former chief financial officer through June 2027, the roundup says. It does not state the payment amount or the terms of the arrangement.
Source: rss
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
