TL;DR
Get beauty and skincare favorites delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
A Marie Claire writer tested YISE Beauty’s Xtreme Glass Vegan PDRN Instant Reset Hydrogel Sheet Mask while eating pasta and drinking at a Manhattan restaurant, reporting that it stayed in place. The mask is designed for 15–20 minutes of wear, costs $14 per sheet, and contains hydrating ingredients; the reported experience is a single-person test, not independent evidence of skincare effects.
A Marie Claire writer says YISE Beauty’s Xtreme Glass Vegan PDRN Instant Reset Hydrogel Sheet Mask stayed in place while she ate razor clam spaghetti and drank wine at a Manhattan restaurant, an informal test of a product marketed for a 15–20-minute wear time. The account is a single reviewer’s experience; it does not establish how the mask performs for other users or verify skincare benefits.
The reviewer describes trying the mask at Cafe Charmont in Manhattan’s West Village, where YISE Beauty founder Molly Sims applied it. The writer continued eating and drinking and reported that the sheet mask did not budge. She later said she wore it on a walk to a tea counter, describing it as clear and less conspicuous than other masks she had tried.
YISE Beauty’s product information lists a 15–20-minute wear time and says no rinse is needed afterward. The review says the mask includes 17 percent glycerin, niacinamide, polyglutamic acid, allantoin, acetyl hexapeptide-8 and a seven-part hyaluronic acid system. Its listed price is $14 for one mask or $63 for a five-pack.
The review identifies the product’s vegan PDRN as sodium DNA, listed fourth in the ingredients after water, glycerin and niacinamide. It says the product page does not identify the source of that sodium DNA. The reviewer praises the mask’s fit and appearance, but those assessments are subjective and were not presented as results from a controlled test.
A Mask Designed to Stay Put
The review focuses on a practical issue for sheet-mask users: slipping and visibility. Many masks are typically used while a person is sitting or lying down, while this product is promoted as wearable during other activities. The writer’s meal-time test offers a concrete example of that use, though it remains an anecdote rather than a broad performance assessment.
The price and short application window may also help shoppers compare it with other hydrogel masks. At $14 per use, it is a single-use skincare purchase, and the supplied report does not provide comparative testing, long-term results or evidence that the formula produces a particular clinical outcome. Readers should treat claims such as a “facial” effect as product language or personal impression, not a demonstrated equivalent to a professional treatment.
Products Worth Considering

Oral-B iO5 Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush with 5 Cleaning Modes and Travel Case, White

Blueair Signature SP1i Smart Air Purifier

Garmin Forerunner 55 GPS Running Smartwatch, Black
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
What the Formula Lists
The report says this is YISE Beauty’s first launch since Xtremely Quenched, which it dates to August 2026. The source does not state the date on which the mask review was published, so the launch timeline cannot be independently placed relative to the current date from the supplied material alone.
The ingredient label names vegan PDRN as sodium DNA. The article notes that conventional PDRN is commonly sourced from salmon or trout, while the mask’s product page, as described in the review, does not disclose the sodium DNA’s origin. The report says vegan alternatives can be made through plant, microalgae or fermentation processes, but it does not establish which process YISE Beauty uses.
“The thing stayed put.”
— Marie Claire reviewer
What the Review Cannot Establish
The source provides one reviewer’s account, not a controlled comparison or a survey of users. It does not say whether the mask would remain secure across different face shapes, skin types, meals or activity levels. The writer’s report that it stayed on while eating and drinking should not be treated as a guarantee of performance.
The supplied material also does not identify the origin of the sodium DNA, explain how the formula’s ingredients were tested, or provide independent evidence for claimed appearance benefits. It gives no publication date for the review, and it does not report any adverse reactions. That absence is not evidence that reactions cannot occur.
Further Testing and Ingredient Disclosure
The report does not announce a follow-up test, new study or additional product disclosure. Readers seeking more information would need to consult YISE Beauty’s current product listing for updated ingredients, directions and sourcing details, and compare those details with the product packaging.
For now, the evidence in the supplied account is limited to the reviewer’s meal-time experience and the product information cited in the article. Broader conclusions about fit, comfort and results would require testing by more users and clearer information about how the product performs over time.
Key Questions
What happened in the pasta test?
A Marie Claire writer reports that she wore the mask while eating spaghetti and drinking wine at a Manhattan restaurant, and that it stayed in place. This was one person’s informal test.
How long is the mask meant to be worn?
The product directions described in the report call for 15–20 minutes of wear, with no rinse afterward.
How much does the mask cost?
The review lists the price as $14 for one mask and $63 for a five-pack.
What does vegan PDRN mean in this product?
The report says the label identifies it as sodium DNA. The product page, as described by the reviewer, does not specify its source, so the origin used in this mask remains unclear.
Does the review prove the mask improves skin?
No. It records the reviewer’s impressions of the mask’s fit and finish, not clinical or controlled results. The brand’s appearance claims are not independently verified in the supplied report.
Source: rss
