TL;DR
Get beauty and skincare favorites delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Glamour UK has published a 2026 guide to hydrating serums, combining tester feedback on a featured 3-in-1 product with dermatologist advice on ingredients and use. The supplied source does not identify all 11 products or provide a full ranking, and its claims about results are not independent clinical findings.
Glamour UK has published a 2026 hydrating-serum guide that includes a tester’s account of a serum marketed for hydration, moisturising and makeup prep, alongside dermatologist guidance on ingredients and use. The supplied report does not show the full list of 11 products, their prices or a comparative testing method, so it is not possible to verify a complete ranking from the material available.
The featured serum is described as a three-in-one hydrator, light moisturiser and makeup primer. Glamour beauty commerce writer Shani Cohen said its lightweight, milky texture absorbed without leaving a sticky feel. She reported that makeup applied more smoothly after adding it to her morning routine and that dry patches which had contributed to patchy makeup were less apparent. Those are one tester’s observations, not measured clinical results.
The product description lists multi-molecular hyaluronic acid, centella asiatica and glycerin. The guide says hyaluronic acid and glycerin attract or retain moisture, while centella is included to soothe and support the skin barrier. The supplied material also names two products still being tested: Anua PDRN Collagen Glow Facial Serum Spray and Sephora Collection Hydrate Dewy Bubble. It gives a short description of the Anua mist, but no test conclusion for either product.
The article’s expert advice covers hyaluronic acid, glycerin, ceramides, beta glucan, aloe vera, niacinamide and panthenol. It recommends choosing formulas around individual skin needs and applying a hydrating serum after cleansing, before heavier creams and daytime sunscreen. Advice and ingredient explanations are attributed to dermatologists identified in the source as Dr Yulia, Dr Mahsa and Dr Christine Hall.
How the Guide Frames Hydration
The guide may help readers compare a serum’s intended role with its texture and ingredients, particularly if they want a product that can also act as a makeup base. But the source supplied here does not establish that one formula is best for all users: it provides one named tester’s account and general expert advice, rather than comparative results across the 11 products.
Its ingredient guidance also points to a practical distinction: humectants such as glycerin and hyaluronic acid are discussed for attracting moisture, while ceramides are described as supporting the skin barrier. Product performance can depend on a person’s skin and the full formulation, so the ingredient list alone does not confirm an outcome.
Products Worth Considering

Garmin Forerunner 970 GPS Running Smartwatch Bundle, Soft Gold

Levoit Vital 100S-P Air Purifier with Washable Pre-Filter

Fitbit Sense 2 Health and Fitness Smartwatch, Shadow Grey/Graphite
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Ingredients and Application Advice
The report presents hydration as a matter of both formula and routine. Dr Mahsa says hyaluronic-acid serums are generally suitable across skin types, while formulas with niacinamide may suit oily or acne-prone skin and those with ceramides or glycerin may be useful for dry or sensitive skin. These are general recommendations attributed to the dermatologist, not individualized medical advice.
Dr Mahsa advises applying serum after cleansing and any toner, then following with heavier products. Dr Yulia’s suggested daytime order is cleanser, toner if used, hydrating serum, treatment serums if used, moisturiser and sunscreen. Dr Mahsa says frequency depends on the product and skin response, with once or twice daily described as common. The source also advises sensitive-skin users to watch for potential irritants such as fragrance, alcohol or high concentrations of some acids.
““I love that the lightweight, milky texture melts into my skin super easily, leaving zero stickiness behind.””
— Shani Cohen, Glamour beauty commerce writer
What the Supplied Results Show
The source material does not include the names or evaluations of all 11 products, a full ranking, prices, testing duration or a standard test protocol. It is also unclear when the 2026 guide was published. Although the heading says “tried and tested,” the available details provide one named tester’s account and identify two other products as still being tested.
The report does not provide clinical measurements or independent evidence confirming the reported effects. Statements about hydration, plumping, barrier support and makeup wear should be read as product descriptions, expert explanations or personal observations according to their attribution—not as guaranteed results. Readers with persistent irritation or specific skin concerns are not given individualized guidance in the supplied material.
Further Product Testing Ahead
Glamour’s source says it is currently testing the Anua PDRN Collagen Glow Facial Serum Spray and Sephora Collection Hydrate Dewy Bubble, but does not give a timetable for results or explain how the tests will be assessed. The next useful update would include those findings and the complete list of products, with each tester’s method and the basis for any ranking made clear.
For now, readers can use the ingredient and application notes as general guidance while checking the full product label and considering their own skin’s response. The supplied report does not state that any product is suitable for every person or provide a universal application frequency.
Key Questions
What is the main development in the 2026 guide?
Glamour UK has published a hydrating-serum guide featuring tester feedback on a serum also marketed as a moisturiser and makeup primer, plus expert advice on ingredients and application. The supplied source does not contain the full 11-product list.
Which serum did the named tester discuss?
Shani Cohen describes a three-in-one hydrating serum, light moisturiser and makeup primer. The supplied material does not state its product name or price.
Which ingredients does the report highlight for hydration?
The guide discusses hyaluronic acid and glycerin as humectants, and also covers ceramides, beta glucan, aloe vera, niacinamide and panthenol. Its advice is general and does not establish that every ingredient suits every skin type.
How does the guide recommend applying a hydrating serum?
Apply it after cleansing and toner, if used, and before heavier products such as moisturiser. For daytime, the cited routine ends with sunscreen. The source says frequency should depend on the product and how skin responds.
Does the supplied report prove which serum performs best?
No. The material gives one named tester’s experience, but not a complete product comparison, testing protocol or clinical measurements. It cannot confirm a single best-performing serum across all users.
Source: rss
